There is still some grinding to be done before I can call it a day.
gyupettyblades
About ivancampos

Mim faiz faca, mim bebe cerveja!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Les says:

    I am not sure…I just love no bullshit approach and the look of your old knife.
    This looks like much more grinding and most knife makers seen to do the flat grinding… but hey if that is what the market dictates go for it. Only you will know in the orders you receive.

    • ivancampos says:

      I see yur point and don´t intend to stop making the kurouchi finished, asymetrical ground blades at all. They are pretty much like my trademark!

  2. Les says:

    Precisely . I Just love your trademark blade. If I was you I’d do a series concentrating a on a more ‘cosmetic/premium look’ on the handle.
    Introduce different woods, silver, coloured wooden burrs etc.
    Check out a friends site on Instagram Oatley knives from Sydney. I think he does the most beautufull handles. Just a thought.

    • ivancampos says:

      You friend sure make some nice knives! My choice of woods has been concenraed in Brazilian woods or, a least, woods you can find over here, alhough I have used several nice impored ones before and may very well do i again one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

