I was going to finish the blade before posting a pic but got too excited with the initial results after just diping the blade in acid. Very cool!

sm1.jpg

About ivancampos

Mim faiz faca, mim bebe cerveja!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Bryan Walter says:

    You really get some excellent hamon lines! VERY nice blade!

    • ivancampos says:

      Olá, Bryan
      Actually, what you see is the transiction between the 52100 steel core and the stainless steel walls. The temper line is higher but I doubt it will show on the stainless steel after the knife is finished.

      • Bryan says:

        Aha!
        Thanks for the correction Ivan! I thought perhaps you had applied clay in a VERY artistic fashion to the spine. LOL! A fine looking blade regardless! Originally I was looking at it on an older, small screened phone, but now looking at a larger pic on my laptop, I see my mistake. :-D~

      • ivancampos says:

        Check out my friend Don Carlos Andrade (California Custom Knives) for some very cool kitchen knives with artistic temper lines.

Leave a Reply

