San Mai Gyuto Availabile!

This piece is my first creation in “san mai” style steel – a hard steel core surrounded by softer walls – in this case, 52100 steel with stainless walls – and it surely is among the best knives I ever made.

I wanted to work with san mai steel for a long while and when I saw that my supplier had some of it “n limited quantities” I bought some on the spot. And I am glad that I did it because the outcome of this project is fantastic not only aesthetically but also on the practical side as it has an excellent steel for its edge and is mostly covered by stainless.

To contrast with the stainless steel, I used a piece of ebony for the ocatgonal handle and it worked really well.I am not one to keep praising my own work but this one made me really happy and satisfied!

It is availabile for immediate delivery for US$ 650.00, plus US$ 20.00 for shipping, and comes with a light colored wood box .

First come, first serve, as usual. And you can order it by e-mail at ivan@ivancampos.net or calling me with whatsapp at 00-55-15-997120993.

sanmaiedit

About ivancampos

Mim faiz faca, mim bebe cerveja!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

